Pliny the Elder = Hoppy Deliciousness

I had the pleasure of trying this beer for the first time last night. Thanks to a friend’s gallant efforts, he brought this to Florida all the way from Russian River Brewing Co. in Santa Rosa, California, I now have a new brew to put in my top 10. I am not an expert on beer but I am kind of a enthusiast and I know what I like. So I won’t bore you with my tasting notes, just know if you are a hop head and enjoy IPA’s you need to try this. It is a Double IPA (8%) , not to dry, and a delicious pine taste that stays with you but not in an overpowering way. It was named after the man who gave the botanical name to hops, so naturally hops are the real star of this beer. Thanks again Dave, hopefully we will figure out a way to bring this delicious brew to our neck of the woods on a regular basis.

2 responses

  1. I def don’t drink alcohol, but my friends who enjoy their beers – esp local brews it is always nice to know someone out there has found something they like. Have you ever tried brewing yourself? I have friends who do that in Flagstaff, Az. I was surprised to find out big of a “thing” it was there. At the market they even sold “hops” so you could do it at home yourself.

Leave a Reply

