Pinspired: 4th of July Chocolate Covered Strawberries

This was one of my very first pins on Pinterest, I think I saw it on my sister in laws page. The original idea as far as I can tell came from Three Sisters Cafe, you can see their version here. This was an easy and fun project for me and my son and although some came out better than others, there was really no way to fail on this one. Try it for the upcoming holiday, I think I will make them for Christmas too just switch the blue sugar to green.

Wash and let whole strawberries dry completely.

Dip 2/3rds of the strawberry into melted white chocolate (we used the kind in the cup and microwaved it for easy clean up), then dip the bottom third into blue colored sugar.

Set on parchment or wax paper to dry.

3 responses

  1. Pingback: Memorial Day Weekend Menu | Hollie's Hobbies

Leave a Reply

