St. Patrick’s Day Mashed Potatoes, now with Bailey’s

Best Corned Beef with Mustard and Brown Sugar Glaze aqnd Bailey's Mashed Potatoes

 

I was busy making our traditional  Corned Beef and Cabbage and I had also make Irish Coffee Cupcakes earlier so the Bailey’s Irish Cream was out in the kitchen.  All day I kept thinking I bet that would be good in mashed potatoes. I know it seems slightly weird but I have put alcohol in potatoes before and cream well that’s a no brainer. Hmmm. I had boiled the potatoes and dribbled a little of the bailey’s on one and tasted it, well it was good, gave it a rich decadent taste almost like a truffle oil. I made my husband try it , he said I think your right, so I went for it. Subtle and creamy, decadent and delicious, these will become tradition for all St. Patrick’s Days to come.

Bailey’s Irish Cream Mashed Potatoes

about 10 med sized yukon gold potatoes

1/2 stick butter

1 t salt

1/2 t black pepper

2 T Bailey’s Irish Cream

1/3-1/2 c milk

Boil potatoes until tender

sprinkle with salt

add butter, Bailey’s, and 1/3 c milk. Mash until smooth adding more milk if needed, add pepper and salt to taste.

Creamy Bailey's Mashed Potatoes

One response

  1. Pingback: Secret to the Best Corned Beef: Brown Sugar and Mustard Glaze | Hollie's Hobbies

Leave a Reply

